February 2014 (3)

28 February 2014 at 23:30 (Poems/Poetry) (, , , )

COUNTER – MEASURES
in a dream
I cried my life out
jolly decent of me
to reanimate it
almost re-live
the way I dreamt it to be
solitude too sociable
desolation too crowded
I happened to reverse on the next junction
bump onto stranger
his eyelids switch off panic button
me, feeder truck
slowing down due to fuel shortage
don’t resist nights taking me captive
if I knew who am I speaking to
might talk differently
stranger should turn away
as my words undress easily (22nd February 2014)

Leave a Reply

