August 2013 (3)

29 August 2013 at 22:24 (Poems/Poetry) (, , , , , , )

DESPITE – IN SPITE
you won’t let me fall asleep
no matter how quietly turn key in
with head bowed down
wait for my getting used to certain things
I put these little sins between fresh bedding
they gradually soak in
unable pillows to have own dreams
become ossified for weeks

delusions abandoned by next today
froze on to a curb
icebound a bit too long
I recognize them in window shopping
mind, paving alley never turns to be a red carpet
with a trailer of tomorrow dozing off on my lap
I tickle minutes in a place across the street
it happened to give best reflection
as where from hearts get drunk while still sober
or clear conscious turns in without us

please lay down with me (27th August 2013)

Leave a Reply

