January 2013 (3)

24 January 2013 at 1:30 (Poems/Poetry) (, , , , )

INTACT CARTOON
I promised myself
not to be my mother
wearing darn stockings
and beige bra
leaving lenses fogged with finger smudge
beside heap of butts stained by red lipstick
I gave word not to be
giving off for silly things
starting arguments out of headache
ignoring close ones
by closing kitchen door

ironically in the kitchen, realized
we act same role
hard not to share fatigue
seek serenity in the simplest
drink tap water out of faucet
as much as appreciate her endurance
upon girly chatter
I did not repeat her mistakes

knackered
she could use then
I am startled
mute
wondered (22nd January 2013)

Leave a Reply

