December 2012 (6)

30 December 2012 at 16:10 (Poems/Poetry) (, , , )

PATHOLOGY SONNET
standing at eggs
sizzling in a frying pan
I utter some lyrics
he throws his head back
grins then whispers that rude word
crease cuts itself into my forehead
there is a shopping bag in the corner
which I dare not to open
limp into toilet
not eyeing myself in mirror
with tight clipped nails that once
knew a glamour touch of varnish
I finger marriage cracks
camouflaged for years
quick bow to rinse the face
brings back a courage
me refreshed, grab and toss a shopping bag
give out for spending my money (29th December 2012)

Leave a Reply

