December 2012 (1)

16 December 2012 at 18:58 (Poems/Poetry) (, , )

BEING TAKEN CARE OF
carry my stone in you
that’s what I offered
when others reached for a piece of it
I wonder where got a courage
darling, you look sick
first cleared my throat
visioned this one will work out

she turned me down
stone street began losing its cobbles
like sore teeth
you should throw the weight of yourself into the air
set an example

why have one and do the other
we ate fried food
curling tongues in concentration of next move
weightless wishes
will get work permit nowhere
I carry my stone in a taxi front seat
hunt for a flat
take up space that should better be used
for washing machine or table (01st December 2012)

Leave a Reply

