January 2012 (4)

26 January 2012 at 0:10 (Poems/Poetry) (, , , )

SIR SOBER
you wish I said no more
over break up coffee
or make up coffee
yet choking in nonsense from both
wiping table stains is real
my attitude is real
saying no more

I am not defined by anything
labelling me
could make me start shouting
you better stay comfortable with who I am-
handful of pencils
angel charm
desired wedding ring
baby powder

a sort of smiling woman
hunched under orders
breaking pencils in two snaps
one two
one two
counting no more

ripe years
unlike strangers
I would not cope with extra
rule of sink clogged
need a plumber to fix it
who can fix me but

I fear unknown
surprises do not do me good
the outside world hisses
do I give a damn ?
couldn’t make things better anyway
my sense of reality already blurred

do something to convince
i am wrong not
to be humble
to keep mouth shut
to say no more (25th January 2012)

Leave a Reply

